Топики → География


Топик Узбекистан познакомит вас с одной из республик Центральной Азии. Всего их пять: Казахстан, Киргизия, Таджикистан, Туркмения и Узбекистан. Узбекистан имеет общие границы со всеми 4-мя республиками, а на юге граничит с Афганистаном. В Узбекистане летом – очень жарко, а зима чаще бывает холодной, но иногда и теплой - это признаки умеренно-континетального климата. В республике хорошо развито сельское хозяйство и промышленность.

Uzbekistan Republic is one of the five Republics of Central Asia. Uzbekistan is situated between the Amu Darya and Syr Darya, the greatest Asian rivers. It is the region of flat-lands, mountains and deserts. The territory of the Republic covers 447,4 thousand square kilometers and is larger than Great Britain or Italy. Uzbekistan borders on Kazakhstan, Kirghizia, Tajikistan and Turkmenia. In the South Uzbekistan borders on Afghanistan. The Republic consists of 12 regions and the Karakalpak Republic. There are about 80 towns and 86 settlements of urban type there.

The climate is continental. A great number of bright sunny days are good for cotton growing. Uzbekistan is one of the most important producers of cotton and silk. If you look at the map of the Uzbek Republic you will see coal, oil and natural gas resources, deposits of marble, non-ferrous and other metals including gold.

According to the last data the population of Uzbekistan is 20 million people. About 120 nations and nationalities live on its territory. Uzbeks represent more than 70% (percent) of the whole population. Titanic work to develop all sectors of the economy, of industry in particular, has been done in Uzbekistan. Once there was no industry there; today the Republic has more than 100 industries. Now planes, tractors, cotton harvesters, technical equipment for the textile and chemical industries are being manufactured in Uzbekistan.

Топики по теме